This Too Shall Pass

I have been dreading this day for weeks now. I am to have a meeting that I fear the outcome. Guess what? It is done. Meeting went better than I expected and had nightmares about.

I haven’t had an anxiety attack for a couple of years. But for several days, I have been sick to my stomach, waking up at 2 am and feeling my tummy growl. Huh? I am not hungry, but it has been persistent the acidic pain I get early mornings that last well into the day. Bummed so much.

Slow internet gives me anxiety for sure, add to it people who do not say what they mean but feels entitled and assuming.  I take more than deep breaths, I actually stop for minutes or an hour or so and relax first before tackling anything again. It has become a “I want it, I want it now and I want it how I want it” world. I repel that and keep it out of my life for as much as I can.

Thinking of boundaries and operating standards in life right now. BRB on it.

 

Leave a Reply

